The Dubois County Republican Precinct Committee met and elected officers on Saturday morning.

The County Committee officers selected this past Saturday were Chairman Don Hayes, Vice-Chairman Jennifer Thacker, Christine Prior, Secretary and Eric Schue Treasurer.

Hayes and Thacker will participate in the reorganization of the 8th District Republican Committee this Saturday, March 9th. The newly elected District Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen of the State’s nine district organizations will elect State Republican Committee Officers on March 13th.