Indiana Democrats elected a new statewide leadership team at a State Central Committee meeting in Indianapolis over the weekend. The following Democratic leaders were elected to four-year terms.

  • Chair: John C. Zody
  • Vice Chair: Cordelia Lewis Burks
  • Secretary: Vera Mileusnic
  • Treasurer: Sherrianne M. Standley

Zody welcomed the new leadership team and says he’s eager to get started in the new role.

Committee members also voted unanimously to honor all who have served the Indiana Democratic Party and to expand full voting rights to the IDP constituency caucuses, deputy chairs and the finance chair. Previously, only district chairs and vice chairs had full voting rights.

The leadership of the Indiana Republicans remained relatively unchanged as party chair Eric Holcomb was retained by new GOP governor Mike Pence.