Lineup Announced for WBDC Texaco Country Showdown

Two weeks from now, 101 Country WBDC will be holding our 32nd annual Texaco Country Showdown. As we approach this year’s showdown, this year’s performances have been announced.

Those slated to appear in the showdown this year are:

Greg Fuhrman of Dubois

Nicole Neff of Nashville, TN

Brittany Norris of Hymera

Amanda Royer of Paoli

Jason McCoy of Loogootee

Dawn Stemle of Celestine

The Lemond Wigwam Project

Gayle Parks of Sulphur

Danielle Lee of Huntingburg

Amy Jo Madden of St. Francisville, IL

The Hasbeens of Huntingburg

These performers will compete for prizes and the opportunity to appear at the Indiana State Texaco Country Showdown later this year. Those who advance to the state showdown compete for a $1,000 cash prize and advance to the fall regional competition. Five regional winners will receive an all-expense paid trip to the national final and will compete for the National Title and 100 thousand dollar grand prize.

The WBDC Texaco Country Showdown is set for Thursday June 6th at 6:30 pm eastern time at the Jasper Arts Center.