ATHENA International Leadership Award Finalists Announced

Names of the finalists for this year’s ATHENA International Leadership Award for Dubois County hosted by the Jasper Rotary Club have been released.

This year’s seven finalist include Maureen Braun, Judi Brown, Glenda Sue Habig, Joan Knies, Leslie Petry, Brenda Sermersheim, and Brenda Stallings.

The event will be held at the Huntingburg Event Center on Thursday, August 22, 2013, beginning with a cocktail reception at 6:00 pm with the program beginning at 6:30 pm. SOAR founder and president, Sally Schott, will be the keynote speaker. SOAR is a professional development program for high potential young women.

Founded in 1982 by Martha Mayhood Mertz, ATHENA® International is a non-profit organization that seeks to support, develop and honor women leaders. The program inspires women to reach their full potential and strives to create balance in leadership worldwide. All of the nominees were subjected to a rigorous screening process. These seven scored the highest, and each will receive a finalist award. One will be the recipient of the 2013 ATHENA International Leadership Award®, sponsored by the Rotary Club of Jasper, to be announced at the event August 22.